Past Other Training

Wednesday, 09 September, 2020

This webinar will demonstrate the Saint George on a Bike project results and potential to adapt automatically produced descriptions of paintings to the time period when they were created. The course will pose and discuss challenges for researchers. At the end of the course, a demo will be conducted to show correction of anachronisms and class refinement examples.

Monday, 06 July, 2020 to Friday, 17 July, 2020

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, we decided to organize the ACACES 2020 summer school as a VIRTUAL summer school. The virtual ACACES 2020 summer school is a two-week event for computer architects and tool builders working in the field of embedded systems, computer architecture, and compilation. A distinguishing feature of this Summer School is its broad scope ranging from low-level technological issues to advanced compilation techniques and entrepreneurship. In the design of modern computer systems one has to be knowledgeable about hardware as well as about software and the market needs. This summer school offers the ideal mix, both at the entry level and at the most advanced level. The ACACES Summer School is organized by the HiPEAC Network (www.HiPEAC.net) in collaboration with the TETRAMAX Innovation Action (www.tetramax.eu) but it is open to everybody.

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019 to Thursday, 28 November, 2019

Wednesday, 17 July, 2019 to Wednesday, 24 July, 2019

HPC Architectures for AI and Dedicated Applications

Tuesday, 12 February, 2019 to Wednesday, 13 February, 2019

Tuesday, 11 December, 2018 to Wednesday, 12 December, 2018

Friday, 30 November, 2018

Wednesday, 03 October, 2018 to Friday, 05 October, 2018

Monday, 16 July, 2018 to Friday, 20 July, 2018

Monday, 02 July, 2018 to Friday, 06 July, 2018

Proteins and their intricate network of interactions are the mainstay of any cellular process. Dissecting these networks at atomic detail is invaluable, as this paves the route to a mechanistic understanding of biological function and provides the first essential step toward the development of new drugs. Because of the challenges associated with experimental techniques, structural biologists have to resort more and more these days to complementary computational methods.

Pages